Skip to content

Season 2 Teaser

March 22, 2011
5 Comments
  1. gabal permalink
    March 23, 2011 7:26 am

    From the look of it I think season 2 will be much more darker then the first one. I can’t wait for new season🙂

  2. brueso permalink
    March 25, 2011 9:18 am

    On the eve of Season 1 DVD being released, I gotta say I’m annoyed that the Blu-Ray version has more features than the non-Blu Ray.

  3. March 28, 2011 4:27 am

    There’s one thing I can’t forget about NOLA. It always gives me the chills. It’s the sound of the train going through St. Claude Ave. Or maybe it’s a boat in the Industrial Canal. You can hear it early in the morning and late at night. Far, far away. The sound you can hear at the very end of this teaser. It’s amazing how rich David Simon’s work is, everything is full of meaning.

  4. wigatrisk permalink
    March 28, 2011 10:28 am

    Thanks for posting this, I wouldn’t have known about it otherwise. Powerful words, I can’t wait. Did I just miss seeing her, or is Lucia is the only major actor from last year not shown?

    The opening atmospherics in the teaser are really striking Sergio. Some nights we can hear the fog horn down in the St John’s harbour Narrows through the mist over a mile away but also right inside you. It’s an amazing deep sound, almost mournful but not quite. I find it incredibly calming for some reason; like the earth has a heartbeat.

Trackbacks

  1. O Beautiful Storm « Odd Bits of Life in New Orleans

Comments are closed.

