Skip to content

Buona Sera

April 15, 2010

There was a lot of good music in the first episode of Treme but the use of Louis Prima’s Buona Sera was genius. It framed an evening scene that started with Davis’ skewed nostalgia for the Marcello family and went on to show what the other main characters were up to. In another sign that Creighton is only *inspired* by Ashley Morris, he was drinking vino. Ashley was a beer man but he made a helluva mojito as well.

As I bid you buona sera (good evening) here’s Louis, Keeley, Sam and the gang:

4 Comments
  1. April 15, 2010 6:51 am

    I agree. Just beautiful. And I hope it helps get people into Prima’s music beyond King Louie in Disney’s “Jungle Book”.

  2. virgotex permalink*
    April 15, 2010 8:27 am

    I guess it’s a bit of a stretch to ask for some Continental Drifters, huh?

  3. April 16, 2010 11:41 am

    Thanks for posting the video. This song and Boutte’s Treme Song have been my earworms all week (a whole lot better than Poison & awful, horrendous, pour bleach into my brain Lady Gaga).

Trackbacks

  1. Overpassed « Back Of Town

Comments are closed.

