Skip to content

Gumbo Party!

March 29, 2010

Any rumors that we were discussing having a “gumbo party”–a reviled phrase cooked up by some hair brained writer for the dreadful series K-ville–is entirely true and we all blame the fact that 1) some drink was taken during Super Sunday and more afterward at Mimi’s, 2) my sister doesn’t want to upgrade to digital cable to get Treme and 3) her seafood gumbo rocks. It is not true that we are planning to invite Tawny Cypress.

– wet bank guy

3 Comments
  1. March 29, 2010 3:31 pm

    I better be invited or you’re in deep shit. I live for Pam’s gumbo.

  2. March 29, 2010 3:45 pm

    I should have kept my posts anonymous. Damn.

    I’m going to need a bigger TV room now that I’ve let that crab out of the sack.

    Mark Folse Toulouse Street — Odd Bits of Life in New Orleans http://toulousestreet.net “You got to be a spirit! You can’t be no ghost.” –Rastaman the Griot

  3. March 29, 2010 4:19 pm

    some drink was taken

    I’m shocked, shocked, I tell you.

    Please fedEx my portion of gumbo in a travel safe aseptic container.

Comments are closed.

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 1,748 other followers

